Huxley Game, Massively Multiplayer Online First Person Shooter Game, MMOFPS

Subscribe to the forum RSS feed and keep up to date with all the latest posts!
Go Back   Huxley Forums > Huxley Game Community > Announcements and Notices

Announcements and Notices Announcements about the forums and website

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22-07-2007, 05:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Administrator

gobbly2100 has disabled reputation
Default Gobbly2100, Who Am I And What Do I Do?

Hello all,

Well I thought it would be nice to share a little bit of my life with this great community and tell you what I do and why I started HuxleyGame.com

Well,I am 19 and I am currently studying for a "CIW" qualification to become a "Web Design Manager", you can click the hyperlink if you are interested to know more about what it is I am learning.

I started gaining an interest in building websites when I was only about 14, I made little free ones using things like MSN Groups, Freewebs and any other free web creators, to begin with I did it because I loved the idea of sharing information and seeing little communities grow and then I was asked if I would mind putting together some sites for various small clans that also wanted free sites.

After a short time of making free sites I realised I wanted more, what I mean is I wanted to make my sites look better, add more interactivity such as forums and really develop these small communities and clan sites.

So far I had no understanding of how a site was made so the first thing I looked for was online resources that could teach me a little about this and ended up buying various software that I played around with and began to self teach myself the basics of what I needed to start making my own fully personal websites.

This is when I took things to a new level, I bought a few domain names, hosting, templates and went full out to learn everything I could and spent a fair bit of money.