|
|||||||
| Huxley General This is the Huxley general discussion area where most talk regarding Huxley is done. Sub Forums: Huxley PC Forum - Huxley Xbox 360 Forum |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Training Grounds
![]() |
I was googling huxley to see if i could find any new info and i did i think i found the huxley official website for huxlye and forums here the link to the website and the link to the forums
site= http://www.huxleyversus.com/ forums= http://www.huxleyversus.com/forums/index.php this look realy legit too Last edited by gobbly2100; 20-07-2007 at 08:29 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Training Grounds
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
![]() |
Nice find...it does look like the real deal...
whois.domaintools.com Whois Record Registrant: Webzen America, Inc. 6601 Center Drive West #700 Los Angeles, California 90045 United States Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. Domain Name: HUXLEYVERSUS.COM Created on: 24-May-07 Expires on: 24-May-10 Last Updated on: " |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Member
![]() |
"In the near future you can expect new content to be updated on a regular basis. Until then, please be sure to register as we will be looking to identify closed-beta and focus group participants."
is that our way into the closed beta? to participate in the newly opened forums? If so that would be awsome! |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sneaking up on Bush with a shank...
Posts: 370
![]() |
Quote:
__________________
Jesse is a proud sponsor of anarchism. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sneaking up on Bush with a shank...
Posts: 370
![]() |
Quote:
__________________
Jesse is a proud sponsor of anarchism. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) |
|
Administrator
![]() |
Well if it is official then that is fine, I never really expected to be the number one Huxley site, my aim is just to keep this the number one Huxley FANSITE, also if that is official then that is great because then we should start seeing things moving with the game and finding out tons more.
Nice to see them choosing the same forum software as us here hehe Lets hope it is official anyway. |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mental Hospital
Posts: 660
![]() |
I don't trust, anyone. Like in movies, DON'T TRUST ANYONE! Gonna reg there and see if this real or aint! Still will never forget this forum, pretty much as my crossing of the Germans/Denmarks border. And even if that is official website i still believe that this community is and will be more friendly then what that can ever be since this is not official which means the rules are less stricted and more "Fun" allowed.
__________________
Provide solid evidence to convince me otherwise! |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 121
![]() |
Ok, I got a couple things to say... first off, I agree with berserker, I instantly signed up just in case that IS the main way into beta, although there is absolutely no posts except for the introductory one, and even though it shows me signed in, it doesn't say I can do anything yet.
Next, to gobbly, lol yeah I was wondering, I was like this looks exactly like huxleygame website, same format and everything :D And to Russian, absolutely no offense whatsoever to this forum,its awesome, but this the most restricted forum iv'e ever been to so I don't exactly agree with your last line but thats just me lol. For example, warcraft OFFICIAL forums were hilariously off topic and fun, and I know thats a bad example since there is like 8 million people on them and tons of people that play Warcraft are idiots, so better examples are star wars galaxies and everquest II, i was active on those and they pwnd. Last, this forum pwns in its own special way so even if I will be on the official forum i will definetely post here and stuff.
__________________
@$$@$$!/\/ |)|2()!|)...Mörder Droid...Убийца Дроид...Asesino Droid...Assassin droid. |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) |
|
Member
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 59
![]() |
you can veiw their forums user list, at least some people have access to it.
Sorry for double posting, but after veiwing the Member List Carefully, you can see when some of the people their signed up and when they were last loged into the forums. The Admin named wzadmin was last loged in on July 18'th. Also the last User to Create and get an Account Approved their was Iceberg, which was on July 10'th. Im sure our accounts will be approved within a few days. Last edited by gobbly2100; 21-07-2007 at 01:33 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mental Hospital
Posts: 660
![]() |
Well first off it looked like the real thing, but the more i thought of it the more it looked like a high grade fake rip-off this forum wannabe. What im saying is, would real foru have only 2 admins and one moderator? Would official forum have the rip-off frames from the webzen site and everything you click on those frames leads you to webzen like it does on webzen which makes me feels like it's a total fake wannabe. If it was official website it would be presentd on Webzen like gobbly said and if it was official website the accounts will be authorized and those five members of which 3 are the crew, the others two are proly their friends. If it was the official website they would have much more info about the game, even if the info from the webzen very simple and very vast but still. The only way these forums can advance into highly seen once are by laying to people about being the official once and people patheticly believe that. There is NOTHING of what-so-ever that comfirms that that is official forum except the rip-off frames from the webzen which makes me think that this website can be shut-down by webzen easyly since they are using materials to which they have no rights to use unless it really is official website which i HIGHLY doubt.
This website being fake is 99.99% Not being fake is only 0.01% But hey that's only mine opinion, read my sign and you'll understand =) No solid proof. P.S: Look at the forums "Privicy Statement" which leads to webzen website which was last modified April 28, 2005 while forum is from 2007. Tellin ya hard rip-off.
__________________
Provide solid evidence to convince me otherwise! Last edited by InsaneRussian; 21-07-2007 at 12:28 AM. Reason: More proof |
|
|
|
|
|
#16 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() |
im looking at the code and im not sure if it is a frame or not the bottom is definatly coded in but i dont see the navigation or the header coded in. But i also dont see anything that points to webzen's url other than links. I guess we just have to wait and see.
but then again look at the avatars, some of those pictures i dont think ive ever seen it also says its a soft launch, so if it is in a frame, it doesnt completly prove anything
__________________
[URL=http://www.ao1huxley.com][img]http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/2333/huxleysig35xc.jpg[/img][/URL] |
|
|
|
|
|
#17 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mental Hospital
Posts: 660
![]() |
Quote:
If that is the real thing i will be there but i won't leave this forum since this is my grounds and i have respect here at least from some people.
__________________
Provide solid evidence to convince me otherwise! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) | |
|
Member
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 59
![]() |
CoyG gave some good info on the websites registrant. After thorough Detective work, ive found that the information listed about www.huxleyversus.com ... Quote:
Quote:
|