|
|||||||
| Huxley General This is the Huxley general discussion area where most talk regarding Huxley is done. Sub Forums: Huxley PC Forum - Huxley Xbox 360 Forum |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#21 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mental Hospital
Posts: 660
![]() |
Don't really understand waht you mean.. And can't really understand if you think if that's real website or not. Plus the "Show - Source" thingy where you see how website is created, thye might simply copy most of it, the frames and everythnig which makes it apear real but the "Messege Board" butten that exist on the forums under the webzen and doesnt exist on the Webzen website can simply be inplanted.
Things like this can be faked simply so i don't really trust that website.
__________________
Provide solid evidence to convince me otherwise! |
|
|
|
|
|
#22 (permalink) | |
|
Training Grounds
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
![]() |
Quote:
Young Kwak is the CFO at Webzen America... If you create a account at linkedin.com you can view his work profile... do a search first name Young...Last Name Kwak Young Kwak CFO, MBA, CPA Greater Los Angeles Area
Last edited by gobbly2100; 21-07-2007 at 04:52 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#26 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 826
![]() |
If the site is really official then I guess I'll check it for new info every now and then. As for just forum posting there's really no reason to go there. Everything that is going to be discussed there has almost gaurenteed already been discussed in depth here and all the facts we know will just be restated over there.
Official or fake, I'll just check for new info whenever I feel like it I guess lol |
|
|
|
|
|
#27 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() |
When I first searched for huxley this site came up first so went and joined i knew it wasn't the real thing cause most of the info was just suming up on what people have found.now finding a legitimate site like the real thing so what this site is still great.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#28 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() |
even if its all been talked about on this forum, its still cool to refresh your memory and get more in depth with it.
__________________
[URL=http://www.ao1huxley.com][img]http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/2333/huxleysig35xc.jpg[/img][/URL] |
|
|
|
|
|
#29 (permalink) |
|
Member
![]() |
Hahahaha if you go on those forums, and look at the Huxley Team announcments it says last post "Never".....I thought it was kind've like an easter egg.
__________________
I live inside my 360, I eat the chips. Some dip would be nice. |
|
|
|
|
|
#32 (permalink) | |
|
Super Moderator
![]() |
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#34 (permalink) |
|
Super Moderator
![]() |
HA! Right!
Not going to happen. Even if it did, it would only be Gobbly or something similar. People would join the forums just to get access to the beta and that's just stupid. There are too many "you know whats" out there that wouldn't deserve it. Sorry, but I honestly believe that we aren't getting beta until it's open to everyone.
__________________
I'm here...NO.. I'm there.. NO.. I'm PSYCHOSIS |
|
|
|
|
|
#35 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mental Hospital
Posts: 660
![]() |
Well i believe that, that forum is total fake and extremely hard rip-off. The only way they could lure players to post there was by claiming to be the real-deal and giving to some members on that forum the beta since they are the real-deal webzen. But i can tell you one thing...
Theirs avatars include Huxley pictures that i've never seen which make me thing that thi may be the real deal in poor quality which makes it aprear cheap and fake.
__________________
Provide solid evidence to convince me otherwise! Last edited by InsaneRussian; 22-07-2007 at 02:41 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#36 (permalink) |
|
Training Grounds
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
![]() |
I have to agree with InsaneRussian i do not believe that it is the real Huxley forums. I went and reg there but i have to wonder to myself as im filling out the application it asks for your name street address, city and telephone number and those are mandatory requirements. I dont think in all my time on the web have i ever been to a form that has asked me for that, that information is personal and should not be asked for unless you are getting billed something. So instead i filled in fake information, and by fake i mean totally fake that u would know that it is fake. Now as some of you have posted you have been approved to post on the website and have to be granted access.I registered for the site after the first post on someone finding it and have yet to get access.
All im saying in my opinion if it was a real Huxley form then why have they not made the website to go with it? In my opinion it is a fake site. |
|
|
|
|
|
#37 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mental Hospital
Posts: 660
![]() |
Well they say:
--- "This is a soft launch of Huxley forums, which willl serve as a home for Huxley players community. Please feel free to post, and utilize the forums tools that are available to you. In doing so, you will help us test our forum tech and servers." --- I mean it's very well covered to be a fake, so as i said it's either high quality fake or low quality forums. As they say this is basicly soft launch.
__________________
Provide solid evidence to convince me otherwise! |
|
|
|